School Photo

Saltire Awards

Saltire awards recognise and celebrate the volunteering achievements of young people in Scotland.

St. Benedict’s High School is proud to have so many of our young people engaged in volunteering work within our community and the Saltire Awards are a way of formally recognising their outstanding work.

There are a several awards pupils can achieve based on the number of hours of volunteering work completed. If you would like to know more you can visit the Saltire Awards web site.

Any pupils interested in finding out more about the Saltire Awards should speak to Mrs Tweed (Computing Science) or Miss Campbell (English).

Below you can find the latest information on the awards achieved by our current pupils.


500 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Sara Law
Louise O'Brien


200 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Louise Erskine


100 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Liam Campbell
Katie Colligan
Eilidh Taggart


50 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Aimee Dillon
Romy Donald
Anna Edvaldsson
Molly Gray
Eve Mullen
Amber Torrance


25 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Jemma David
Emily Dowling
Breeanna Mcewan
Lara McGarry
Chelsea McWilliams


10 hours volunteering:


Award Winners
Orla Kelly
Carla Martin
Kayleigh Mccrystal
Daniel Moore
Neve Nisbett
Erin Quinn
Riona Reid
Jordan Todd


Just Started:


The following pupils are now working towards their first Saltire Award:
Shayan Adams
Kayleigh Alexander
Daniel Boyle
Mikey Brown
Abbey Campbell
Leah Cole
John Collie
Gemma Curran
Taylor Curran
Ciara Farren
Jenna Farren
Ryan Fitch
Maria Johnston
Anthony Lessels
Alexis Mason
Cameron Maxwell
Matthew Mcclure
Leila McGourty
Abbie Mclardie
Niamh Mclaughlin
Aoife Murdoch
Kelechi Nwokeabia
Ethan Reid
Kirsten Roan
Aaron Rowe
Luke Smith
Alanna Templeton
Karris Todd
Erin Toland

Related Links


Date   Event  
Fri Jun 25th   Last Day of Session
Thu Aug 12th   In-Service Day
Fri Aug 13th   In-Service Day
Mon Aug 16th   Pupils Return